Click here if you are not redirected. The Student Government Association (SGA) promotes the interests and welfare of the student body and guides and finances over 40 registered student organizations. Managed by elected students, SGA approves funding for active student organizations, adopts policies effecting students, and serves as a liaison between students and the College administration.

Springfield College actively supports the philosophy that student learning and development occurs through the activities and programs that take place through the co-curriculum. Numerous opportunities exist for student participation in the planning and implementation of diverse social, cultural, recreational, and educational programs.

Involvement in campus organizations, clubs, governing bodies, performing arts, athletics and intramurals enable students to meet and interact with a variety of other students, apply classroom theories to real-life situations, acquire life-long skills and interests, learn more about themselves, and make valuable contributions to the Springfield College community. Information about how you can become involved is available in the Office of Student Activities & Campus Programs Office (CU Room 213/209, Richard B. Flynn Campus Union) and the Student Government Association Office (CU 204, Richard B. Flynn Campus Union).

SGA Executive Board members are as follows:

President: Rebecca "Becca" Jacobson:

VP Student Organizations: Kathleen Allen:

VP Business Affairs: Christie Idiong:

VP Academic Affairs: Sarah Higgins:

VP Student Affairs: Paige Moran:

Public Relations Coordinator: Ian Stratton:

Secretary/Parliamentarian: Camille Richards:

Senate Leader: James Gates: