Home | About | Admissions | Academics | Offices/Services | Student Life | Athletics | News & Events
Background Image
Live Video

Volleyball Hall of Fame

Home of the Pride

Springfield Colelge

Pioneer Valley

2013 Volleyball Hall of Fame Morgan Classic

Womens Volleyball Championship
Four teams from across the country will compete in the 2013 Volleyball Hall of Fame Morgan Classic on February 1-2 in Springfield College's Blake Arena. The Springfield College men's volleyball team will play host to Loyola, Harvard, and Juniata in an exciting weekend of volleyball action.

Founded in 1885, Springfield College is proud to host this championship and welcomes you to the Pioneer Valley in scenic Western Massachusetts.

The Volleyball Hall of Fame Morgan Classic is the premier annual four-team men's collegiate tournament on the East Coast. It began in 1988 as a women's professional single match between the Los Angeles Starlites and the New York Liberties. The 1989 "Classic" featured a two-team men's collegiate match between Ohio State and Penn State. In 1990, the current four-team format began with San Diego State capturing the Classic title at Holyoke High School, the site of the first three Classics. The Classic then moved to Springfield College in 1991.

Schedule and ticket information may be found here.

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000
Copyright© 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.