Springfield College Home > Athletics > Men's Swimming And Diving

Men's Swimming & Diving Competes in Day 1 of NCAA Championship

Michael Normoyle Wednesday Results

Indianapolis, Ind. - March 19, 2014 - The Springfield College men's swimming & diving teams competed in day one of the 2014 NCAA Division III Championship in Indianapolis, Indiana on Wednesday.

Michael Normoyle (Springfield, Mass.) was the only Springfield swimmer in the early preliminary session, swimming in the second event of the day, the 200 IM. The sophomore clocked a time of 1:53.97 to finish sixth in his heat and 45th in a field of 63 swimmers.

Jack Lewis (Durham, N.H) finished 20th overall in the men's three-meter board after registering a score of 411.20. The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) Men's Diver of the Year competed in a field of 25 divers in his first ever NCAA Championship appearance.

Swim for Springfield College
Dive for Springfield College

2013 Swimming and Diving Team Guide

Team Links

Head Coach John Taffe

John Taffe John Taffe enters his 25th season in 2013-2014 as the head coach of the men's and women's swimming teams at Springfield College. Under Taffe’s leadership, the Pride has returned to its status as one of the best collegiate swimming and diving programs in Division III. Read more.

Contact Head Coach John Taffe

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3169

Diving Coach Peter Avdoulos

Peter Avdoulos Peter Avdoulos is regarded as one of the top diving coaches in the nation, and will enter his 29th season as the diving coach for both the men's and women's programs in 2013-2014. The current NEWMAC Women's and Men's Diving Coach of the Year, Avdoulos has coached countless All-New England and All-American divers, as well as several National Champions. Read more.

Contact Head Coach Peter Avdoulos

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3445

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.