Springfield College Home > Athletics >

Springfield College Set To Host NCAA Division III Diving Regional Championship

NCAA Division III Regional Diving Championship Springfield, Mass. - February 28, 2013 - Springfield College is set to host the 2013 NCAA Division III Diving Regional Championship on March 1-2 in the Art Linkletter Natatorium. 45 divers from across the region will compete for a coveted spot in the upcoming NCAA Division III Championships.

The action will kick off on Friday as the women compete on the one-meter at 4:00 pm and the men compete on the three-meter at approximately 8:15 pm.

On Saturday, the women will start off the day with the three-meter competition, before the men wrap up the day's action on the one-meter at 4:15 pm.

Of the four regions across the nation, the Northeast has the most divers competing. Grand Rapids has 38 divers, San Antonio has 16, while Ithaca has 24. Of the 45 divers competing in Springfield this weekend, nine women and eight men will advance to represent their schools at the NCAA Division III Championships in Shenandoah, Texas on March 20-23.

Springfield College has the most divers in the meet, with seven student-athletes competing, including four on the women's side.

Live video will be available all weekend and can be accessed by clicking here. In addition, results can be viewed on divemeets.com

Ticket Prices:
One Session Pass-
$6- Adults
$4- Children/Seniors
College students w/ID's are free

All Session Pass-

Women's Entries
Amherst College - Lizzy Linsmayer
Clark University - Breanna Tucker
Hartwick College - Lindsay Bowker
Massachusetts Institute of Technology - Grace Conners
Massachusetts Institute of Technology - Elise Stave
Massachusetts Institute of Technology - Mia Stevens
Massachusetts Institute of Technology - Jess Wass
Middlebury College - Colleen Harper
Middlebury College - Hannah King
New York University - Nealey Wallis
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute - Maggie Cullather
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute - Maddie Miller
Smith College - Cece Arrison
Smith College - Jenkia Parson
Springfield College - Melanie Avdoulos
Springfield College - Kyra Breitweiser
Springfield College - Paige Rhodes
Springfield College - Jennifer Thompson
Trinity College - Emily Johnson
Tufts University - Samantha Bloom
U.S. Coast Guard Academy - Sara Cantrell
Wellesley College - Gabriela Cooper-Vespa
Wellesley College - Hayley Goydan
Westfield State University - Katie Sterpka
Williams College - Michelle Higgins
Williams College - Mckenzie Murdoch
Worcester Polytechnic Institute - Veronica Nikolaki

Men's Entries
Amherst College - Mark Idleman
Amherst College - Asher Lichtig
Amherst College - Colin White
Hartwick College - Andrew Beckham
Keene State College - Joshua Tuller
New York University - Austen Blease
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute - Miguel Hummel
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute - Adam Updegrove
Springfield College - Jack Lewis
Springfield College - Kenny Pancoast
Springfield College - Pat Smith
State University College at Oneonta - Jermaine Miller
Tufts University - Johann Schmidt
U.S. Coast Guard Academy - Andrew Anderson
U.S. Merchant Marine Academy - William Porter
Union College - Cameron Robertson
Union College - Jeremy Sagaille
Williams College - Rohan Byatt

Game Central: Live Video and Stats

Find Us On Facebook

Follow us On Twitter


Springfield College Tailgating Policy
Field Policy
Please be advised that no pets shall be brought onto or permitted on any athletic field or playing surface and its immediate surroundings. Seeing eye and assist dog(s) may be permitted on athletic grounds with their owner(s).
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.