Springfield College Home > Athletics > Men's Lacrosse

Cimini and Ferguson Earn ECAC All-Star Recognition

Cimini and Ferguson Earn ECAC All-Star Recognition Centerville, Mass. - June 20, 2012 - The Eastern College Athletic Conference announced its Division III New England Region Men’s Lacrosse All-Stars for the 2012 campaign and both Shane Ferguson and Tim Cimini were named to the first team.

Among the 23 student-athletes spanning both the first and second teams, Cimini and Ferguson were the only representatives from the Pilgrim Lacrosse League. This marks the second-straight season that Cimini earned the regional honor, while Ferguson was recognized for the first time in his career.

Cimini anchored a defense that ranked 15th in the country in scoring defense, allowing just 6.22 goals per contest. The West Hartford, Conn. native led the team with 32 caused turnovers and scooped up 45 ground balls, which was second best on the squad. In addition, the senior was named to the all-conference first team for the second-consecutive season.

A native of Mamaroneck, N.Y., Ferguson continued to be a strong offensive weapon on Springfield's first midfield line. This season, he led the team with 39 goals while producing 52 points. He also added 32 ground balls and had eight games with at least three points, including a five-goal effort in the NCAA Championship first round versus Stevens.

Recruit Me

2014 Springfield College Men's Lacrosse Virtual Team Guide

Team Links

Head Coach Keith Bugbee

Keith Bugbee Keith Bugbee enters his 31st season as head men's lacrosse coach at Springfield College in 2014. Under his direction, the Pride is one of the top programs in the country. Bugbee's coaching record stands at an impressive 327-157 (.676 winning percentage). Read more.

Contact Head Coach Keith Bugbee

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3154

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.