Springfield College Home > Athletics > Men's Track And Field

Men Finish 14th, Women 16th at New England All-Division Track and Field Championships

HANOVER, N.H. – May 12, 2007 – A limited number of Springfield College men’s and women’s track and field competitors performed well at the New England Track & Field All-Division Championships, held at Dartmouth’s Memorial Field this past Thursday-Saturday, May 10-12. The men finished 14th of 37 scoring teams, while the women finished 16th of 34 scoring teams. Both teams scored 18 points.

The following is a list of 2007 All- Divisions All-New England Outdoor Track & Field achievers from Springfield College:

Steve Headley, Fr., Wilbraham, Mass.
100 meters (10.81) – 2nd

Alex Kampersal, Sr., Natick, Mass. -
shot put (16.33m, 53-7) – 3rd

Dominic Uguccioni, Jr., Colrain, Mass. --
hammer (53.34m, 175-0) – 5th


Nikki Hay, Fr., Norwalk, Conn.
triple jump (11.41m, 37-5 1/4) – 3rd
4x100 relay (49.29) – 6th
200 meters (25.77) – 7th
long jump (5.28m, 17-4) 8th

Kelsey Bishop, So., Warwick, R.I.
hammer (50.44m, 165-6) – 3rd

Julie Ferdella, Sr., Leicester, Mass.
4x100 relay (49.29) – 6th

Katie Parente, So., Torrington, Conn.
4x100 relay (49.29) – 6th

Nicole Reynolds, Fr., Riverside, R.I.
4x100 relay (49.25) – 6th

Men's Track & Field Virtual Guide 2014

Team Links

Head Coach Ken Klatka

Ken Klatka Ken Klatka, an associate professor of physical education at Springfield College, will enter his 38th season as head coach, and 44th as a coach overall, of the men’s track and field program in 2013-2014. He ranks among the nation’s most successful coaches, with an overall record of 447 wins, 156 losses, and two ties for an impressive .743 winning percentage. In 2011, Klatka was inducted into the Springfield College Athletic Hall of Fame. Read more.

Contact Head Coach Ken Klatka

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3230

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.