Springfield College Home > Athletics > Women's Swimming and Diving

Women's Swimming and Diving Falls to SCSU, CCSU

Complete Results

NEW HAVEN, Conn. – October 27, 2007 – The Springfield College women's swimming and diving team fell to Southern Connecticut and Central Connecticut on Saturday afternoon.

Central topped the Pride, 184-116, while Pride fell to Southern, 175-125.

Moira Price (Berkeley Heights, N.J.) touched first in the 100 breaststroke (1:08.94) and the 200 breaststroke (2:28.45). Erin White (Glastonbury, Conn.) won both the 1-meter and 3-meter diving events. White recorded a score of 250.65 on the 1-meter, which was a national qualifying mark, and a socre of 313.20 on the 3-meter board.

Melissa Nelson (Wallingford, Conn.) placed second in the 1-meter (223.42), while teammate Meghan Kijanka (Methuen, Mass.) finished in third (182.70).

The Pride take on the Boston College Eagles on Sunday afternoon at 12:00 p.m.

Swim for Springfield College
Dive for Springfield College

2013 Swimming and Diving Team Guide

Team Links

Head Coach John Taffe

John Taffe John Taffe enters his 25th season in 2013-2014 as the head coach of the men's and women's swimming teams at Springfield College. Under Taffe’s leadership, the Pride has returned to its status as one of the best collegiate swimming and diving programs in Division III.Read more.

Contact Head Coach John Taffe

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3169

Diving Coach Peter Avdoulos

Peter Avdoulos Peter Avdoulos is regarded as one of the top diving coaches in the nation, and is entering his 29th season as the diving coach for both the men's and women's programs in 2013-2014. The current NEWMAC Men's and Women's Diving Coach of the Year, Avdoulos has coached countless All-New England and All-American divers, as well as several National Champions. Read more.

Contact Head Coach Peter Avdoulos

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3445

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.