Springfield College Home > Athletics > Men's Tennis

Boyd, Giannelli, O'Leary Named NEWMAC Men's Tennis All-Conference

Zach O'Leary Babson Park, Mass. -- May 3, 2012 -- Jesse Boyd, Joe Giannelli, and Zach O'Leary of the Springfield College men's tennis team have been named to the 2012 New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference All-Conference First Team in their sport.

Boyd, a junior from Bolton, Conn., was selected by the conference coaches at No. 5 singles. Giannelli, a sophomore from Watertown, Conn., was selected at No. 6 singles. And the pairing of Giannelli and O'Leary, a senior from Westboro, Mass., was selected at No. 3 doubles.

Boyd finished with a 4-0 record in conference play. Giannelli finished 3-1. And Giannelli/O'Leary went 3-2 at No. 3 doubles.

Elsewhere, Diego Angel of Clark University was named the NEWMAC Men's Tennis Athlete of the Year. Ramone Doyley of Babson was named the Rookie of the Year. And Mickey Cahoon of Clark was named the Coach of the Year.

Tymor of Hennessey of NEWMAC Tournament Champion MIT was named the tournament's Most Outstanding Player. Coast Guard was selected winner of the Sportsmanship Award.

Tennis Virtual Guide

Team Links

Head Coach Toby Coffin

Head Coach Toby Coffin Toby Coffin G’01, enters his third year as the head men’s and women’s tennis coach at Springfield College. Coffin, who has coached at numerous high schools in the area, will look to build a program which will contend for a conference crown. Read more.

Contact Head Coach Toby Coffin

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3760

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.