Springfield College Home > Athletics > Men's Swimming And Diving

Pancoast Snags Fourth-Consecutive NEWMAC Weekly Accolade

Pancoast Earns NEWMAC Men's Diver of the Week Babson Park, Mass. - February 4, 2013 - For the fourth-consecutive week, Kenny Pancoast was selected as the New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) Men's Diver of the Week.

In a dual meet with Amherst on Sunday, Pancoast put forth one of his finest showings of the year. In fact, the Monroe, Conn. product achieved national-qualifying scores on both boards as he eclipsed the 300-point plateau. The senior won the one-meter with a mark of 309.45, while taking third on the three-meter with a 325.35.

This is the sixth time Pancoast has earned the honor and the 10 time overall that a Springfield College men's diver has been recognized. Teammate Jack Lewis has also picked up the accolade four times this season.

Swim for Springfield College
Dive for Springfield College

2013 Swimming and Diving Team Guide

Team Links

Head Coach John Taffe

John Taffe John Taffe enters his 25th season in 2013-2014 as the head coach of the men's and women's swimming teams at Springfield College. Under Taffe’s leadership, the Pride has returned to its status as one of the best collegiate swimming and diving programs in Division III. Read more.

Contact Head Coach John Taffe

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3169

Diving Coach Peter Avdoulos

Peter Avdoulos Peter Avdoulos is regarded as one of the top diving coaches in the nation, and will enter his 29th season as the diving coach for both the men's and women's programs in 2013-2014. The current NEWMAC Women's and Men's Diving Coach of the Year, Avdoulos has coached countless All-New England and All-American divers, as well as several National Champions. Read more.

Contact Head Coach Peter Avdoulos

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3445

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.