Springfield College Home > Athletics > Women's Swimming and Diving

Lindsay Moore Wins NCAA Championship In One-Meter Diving

SPRINGFIELD, Mass., March 15, 2002 – Springfield College senior Lindsay Moore (Seekonk, Mass./Seekonk) won the national championship in one-meter diving at the NCAA Division III Swimming and Diving Championships in Miami, Ohio. Moore’s score of 391.45 easily outdistanced runner-up Erin Leroy of Wisconsin-Oshkosh, who totaled 384.80. SC junior Alison Mellage (Union, N.J./Union), who is the reigning national champion on the three-meter board, placed fourth (380.60). This is the first national championship for Moore, who finished as the national runner-up on the three-meter board in 2000 and 2001, and on the one-meter board as a freshman in 1999. Moore, a seven-time All-American, will compete for a national championship in three-meter diving along with teammate Mellage on Saturday.
Swim for Springfield College
Dive for Springfield College

2013 Swimming and Diving Team Guide

Team Links

Head Coach John Taffe

John Taffe John Taffe enters his 25th season in 2013-2014 as the head coach of the men's and women's swimming teams at Springfield College. Under Taffe’s leadership, the Pride has returned to its status as one of the best collegiate swimming and diving programs in Division III.Read more.

Contact Head Coach John Taffe

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3169

Diving Coach Peter Avdoulos

Peter Avdoulos Peter Avdoulos is regarded as one of the top diving coaches in the nation, and is entering his 29th season as the diving coach for both the men's and women's programs in 2013-2014. The current NEWMAC Men's and Women's Diving Coach of the Year, Avdoulos has coached countless All-New England and All-American divers, as well as several National Champions. Read more.

Contact Head Coach Peter Avdoulos

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3445

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.