Springfield College Home > Athletics > Women's Swimming and Diving

Six Student Athletes Earn NEWMAC Women’s Swimming & Diving Academic All-Conference Honors

Liz Munson Babson Park, Mass. - March 5, 2010 - The Springfield College women's swimming and diving team had six student athletes recognized for their academic achievements as they were selected to the 2009-2010 NEWMAC Women’s Swimming & Diving Academic All-Conference Team.

Aimee Doe, Meghan Feran, Laura Hartford, Elizabeth Munson, Lianne Nihan, and Kaitlin Reilly were honored for their academic success in a year where the Pride won its 10th-straight NEWMAC Championship.

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2008 fall semester, achieved second year academic status at her institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference consists of 10 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S Coast Guard Academy, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

2009-10 NEWMAC Women’s Swimming & Diving Academic All-Conference Team

Nikita Nadkarni '12 - Babson
Jennifer Aballo'11 - Clark
Maura Houghton '12 - Clark
Lisa Packard'12 - Clark
Elizabeth Rosen '11 - Clark
Corri Stewart'10 - Clark
Ariana Pourmonir'10 - Coast Guard
Katie Cappetta '12 - Coast Guard
Sarah Hohnstadt '10 - Coast Guard
Lauren Cipicchio '10 - MIT
Carrie De Boer '11 - MIT
Jennifer de Bruijn '12 - MIT
Katie Everett '12 - MIT
Sydney Giblin '12 - MIT
Lauren Hernley '11 - MIT
Diana LaScala-Gruenewald '11 - MIT
Rachel Price '10 - MIT
Megan Tadge '12 - MIT
Ruth Asch '12 - Mount Holyoke
Claire Gregg'12 - Mount Holyoke
Michelle Kroll '11 - Mount Holyoke
Amanda McGrosky '10 - Mount Holyoke
Lindsay Schonborn '10 - Mount Holyoke
Isa Wismann-Horther'12 - Mount Holyoke
Rachel Dorset '10 - Smith
Adrienne Klein '10 - Smith
Lily Seidman '11 - Smith
Alexandra Page '12 - Smith
Aimee Doe '11 - Springfield
Meghan Feran'10 - Springfield
Laura Hartford'12 - Springfield
Elizabeth Munson '12- Springfield
Lianne Nihan'10 - Springfield
Kaitlin Reilly'12 - Springfield
Laurie Adamson'10 - Wellesley
Abigail Friedman '10 - Wellesley
Olivia Hulme'12 - Wellesley
Savanna Johnson '09 - Wellesley
Melanie Kaplan'12 - Wellesley
Emilie Mitten '10 - Wellesley
Alex Stark'10 - Wellesley
Allison Yee'12 - Wellesley
Iris Meehan'10 - Wheaton
Kathleen Dwyer'11 - Wheaton
Sara Hollar '11 - Wheaton
Stephany Perkins '11 - Wheaton
Alexandra Wilson '12 - Wheaton
Emily Anness'12 - WPI
Alana Aubin '12 - WPI
Samantha Brown '11 - WPI
Morgan Guardino '10 - WPI
Kaitlyn Kelley '12 - WPI
Toni LeBella '12 - WPI
Kelsey Thomas '11 - WPI

Swim for Springfield College
Dive for Springfield College

2013 Swimming and Diving Team Guide

Team Links

Head Coach John Taffe

John Taffe John Taffe enters his 25th season in 2013-2014 as the head coach of the men's and women's swimming teams at Springfield College. Under Taffe’s leadership, the Pride has returned to its status as one of the best collegiate swimming and diving programs in Division III.Read more.

Contact Head Coach John Taffe

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3169

Diving Coach Peter Avdoulos

Peter Avdoulos Peter Avdoulos is regarded as one of the top diving coaches in the nation, and is entering his 29th season as the diving coach for both the men's and women's programs in 2013-2014. The current NEWMAC Men's and Women's Diving Coach of the Year, Avdoulos has coached countless All-New England and All-American divers, as well as several National Champions. Read more.

Contact Head Coach Peter Avdoulos

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3445

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.