Springfield College Home > Athletics > Women's Lacrosse

Five Women's Lacrosse Student-Athletes Named to NEWMAC Academic All-Conference Team

Springfield Mass. – May 7, 2008 – The New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference announced the Academic All-Conference Teams for women's lacrosse on Wednesday afternoon and the Pride landed five Springfield student-athletes on the all-academic squad.

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2007 spring semester, achieved second year academic status at his/her institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference consists of 10 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S Coast Guard Academy, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

Springfield was the most represented school on the team as it had five players named to the all-conference team. Alexandra Bazzano, Julia Kincade, Rachel Lampros, Hannah Rohner, and Meghan Wissel all met the academic requirements to be honored.

In addition to their efforts in the classroom, Wissel, Bazzano, and Lampros also earned All-Conference accolades after standout seasons on the field.

2014 Women's Lacrosse Virtual Team Guide
Recruit Me

Team Links

Head Coach Kristen Mullady

Kristen Mullady Kristen Mullady ‘00, enters her fifth season as the head women’s lacrosse coach at Springfield College. A former standout for Springfield’s women’s lacrosse team, Mullady led Springfield to back to back NEWMAC titles in 2012 and 2013. Read more.

Contact Head Coach Kristen Mullady

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3173

Follow us On Twitter

Find Us On Facebook

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.