Springfield College Home > Athletics > Men's Swimming And Diving

Two SC Men's Swimmers Named Academic All-NEWMAC

BABSON PARK, Mass.-- March 26, 2007 -- The New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) has announced the 2006-2007 NEWMAC Men’s Swimming & Diving Academic All-Conference Team.

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2006 spring semester, achieved second year academic status at her institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

Springfield College's two honorees included Scott Teti (Torrington, Conn.) and Justin Zook (Fort Lauderdale, Fla.).

The New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference consists of 10 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S. Coast Guard Academy, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

The 2006-2007 NEWMAC Men’s Swimming & Diving Academic All-Conference Team
Alan Lombardi 2007 Babson
Mike Stenman 2007 Babson
Shyamal Asher 2009 Clark
Bobby Brown 2008 Coast Guard
Dale Cressman 2008 Coast Guard
Andrew Lund 2009 Coast Guard
Jim Okorn 2009 Coast Guard
David Friend 2007 MIT
Udit Garg 2009 MIT
Daniel Klenk 2009 MIT
Daniel Lopez-Braus 2009 MIT
Matthew Spencer 2007 MIT
Peter Wellings 2009 MIT
Scott Teti 2008 Springfield
Justin Zook 2008 Springfield

Barrett Roberts 2007 Wheaton
Ryan Patch 2008 Wheaton
Craig DiGiovanni 2009 WPI
Steve Rose 2009 WPI
Daniel White 2009 WPI

Swim for Springfield College
Dive for Springfield College

2013 Swimming and Diving Team Guide

Team Links

Head Coach John Taffe

John Taffe John Taffe enters his 25th season in 2013-2014 as the head coach of the men's and women's swimming teams at Springfield College. Under Taffe’s leadership, the Pride has returned to its status as one of the best collegiate swimming and diving programs in Division III. Read more.

Contact Head Coach John Taffe

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3169

Diving Coach Peter Avdoulos

Peter Avdoulos Peter Avdoulos is regarded as one of the top diving coaches in the nation, and will enter his 29th season as the diving coach for both the men's and women's programs in 2013-2014. The current NEWMAC Women's and Men's Diving Coach of the Year, Avdoulos has coached countless All-New England and All-American divers, as well as several National Champions. Read more.

Contact Head Coach Peter Avdoulos

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3445

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.