2001 Men's Soccer Results

2001 Men's Soccer Results

2001 Men's Soccer Results - FINAL (10-9, 5-1 NEWMAC)
Date Day Opponent Time/Score
September 1 Saturday UMass-Dartmouth ^ L, 1-2
September 2 Sunday at Saint Michaels ^ W, 1-0 (2 OT)
September 5 Wednesday at Keene State L, 0-3
September 8 Saturday at Westfield State L, 1-2
September 13 Wednesday at Wesleyan L, 2-3 (2 OT)
September 15 Saturday Kings Point PPD
September 18 Tuesday Mass College of Liberal Arts W, 1-0 (2 OT)
September 20 Thursday Western New England L, 1-2 (2 OT)
September 22 Saturday at Coast Guard * W, 3-0
September 26 Wednesday at Clark * W, 3-0
October 2 Tuesday at Williams L, 1-5
October 6 Saturday MIT * W, 3-1
October 11 Thursday Brandeis W, 4-1
October 17 Wednesday at WPI * W, 1-0
October 20 Saturday Babson * W, 3-1
October 23 Tuesday Amherst W, 2-1 (OT)
October 27 Saturday Wheaton * L, 0-1
October 31 Wednesday Clark ** W, 1-0 (OT)
November 3 Saturday at MIT *** L, 0-2
November 7 Wednesday Gordon ~ L, 0-1 (3-4 PK)
* NEWMAC Match
^ Saint Michaels Tournament, Colchester, Vt. (3rd/4)
** NEWMAC Tournament
*** NEWMAC Tournament at Wheaton College
~ ECAC Division III New England Tournament

Published: 06/02/2001

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.