2001 Women's Volleyball Results

2001 Women's Volleyball Results

2001 Women's Volleyball Results - Final (31-7, 8-1 NEWMAC)
Date Day Opponent Time/Score
August 31 Fri. Brandeis $ Won, 3-0 (30-28, 30-25, 30-26)
August 31 Fri. Roger Williams $ Won, 3-0 (30-17, 30-14, 30-19)
September 1 Sat. RIT $ Won, 3-1 (31-329, 30-27, 21-30, 33-31)
September 1 Sat. Otterbein $ Lost, 2-3 (30-23, 27-30, 30-24, 28-30, 10-15)
September 7 Fri. at Western Connecticut ~ Won 3-0 (30-25, 30-28, 30-18)
September 7 Fri. Keene State ~ Won 3-0 (30-19, 30-21, 30-14)
September 8 Sat. Rutgers-Newark ~ Won, 3-0 (30-23, 30-21, 30-26)
September 8 Sat. UMass-Boston ~ Won, 3-0 (30-12, 30-17, 30-16)
September 15 Sat. Clark * Won 3-1 (27-30, 30-15, 30-23, 32-30)
September 18 Tue. at Wheaton * Won, 3-0 (30-25, 30-19, 30-11)
September 21 Fri. Williams ^ Lost, 1-3 (16-30, 22-30, 30-25, 31-33)
September 22 Sat. Rutgers-Newark ^ Won, 3-0 (30-23, 30-25, 30-27)
September 22 Sat. Skidmore ^ Won 3-0 (30-15, 30-16, 31-29)
September 25 Tue. at Smith * Won, 3-1 (30-25, 24-30, 30-27, 30-23)
September 27 Thu. at Coast Guard * Lost, 1-3 (28-30, 28-30, 30-21, 21-30)
October 2 Tue. MIT * Won, 3-0 (30-25, 30-21, 30-26)
October 5 Fri. NJIT + Won, 3-0 (30-6, 30-5, 30-19)
October 6 Sat. Rowan + Won, 3-0 (31-29, 30-24, 30-28)
October 6 Sat. Kings Point + Won, 3-0 (30-11, 30-13, 30-26)
October 6 Sat. at Rutgers-Newark + Won, 3-0 (30-28, 30-26, 30-19)
October 9 Tue. Wellesley * Won, 3-2 (26-30, 30-26, 30-22, 18-30, 16-14)
October 13 Sat. Emmanuel ! Won, 3-0 (30-20, 30-16, 30-20)
October 13 Sat. Rhode Island Coll. ! Won, 3-0 (30-13, 30-13, 30-24)
October 13 Sat. E. Connecticut ! Won, 3-0 (30-18, 30-17, 30-18)
October 13 Sat. Gordon ! Won 3-0 (30-19, 30-24, 30-21)
October 16 Tue. at Babson * Won, 3-0 (30-23, 30-19, 30-18)
October 19 Fri. Bridgewater State & Won, 3-0 (34-32, 30-27, 30-25)
October 19 Fri. Williams & Lost, 0-3 (24-30, 30-32, 22-30)
October 20 Sat. Amherst & Lost, 1-3 (30-25, 28-30, 27-30, 24-30)
October 20 Sat. Gordon & Won, 3-0 (32-30, 30-28, 30-20)
October 23 Tue. Mount Holyoke * Won, 3-0 (30-19, 30-20, 30-18)
October 27 Sat. at WPI * Won, 3-0 (30-10, 30-17, 30-10)
October 30 Tue. Wheaton ** Won , 3-0 (30-24, 30-18, 30-17
November 2 Fri. MIT ** Won, 3-0 (30-24, 30-11, 30-23)
November 3 Sat. Wellesley ** Lost, 0-3 (20-30, 25-30, 19-30)
November 9 Fri. Union # Won, 3-1 (30-13, 26-30, 30-24, 31-29)
November 10 Sat. Coast Guard # Won, 3-0 (30-19, 30-23, 30-22)
November 10 Sat. Elmira # Lost, 2-3 (30-23, 32-34, 30-27, 28-30, 15-17)

Published: 06/04/2001

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.