Springfield College Home > Athletics > Men's Basketball

Flynn Named To NEWMAC Men's Basketball Academic All-Conference Team

Conner Flynn Babson Park, Mass. - March 3, 2010 - Sophomore Conner Flynn was one of eight student athletes from around the league to be named to the 2009-10 New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) Men’s Basketball Academic All-Conference Team on Wednesday.

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2009 fall semester, achieved second year academic status at his institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference consists of 10 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S Coast Guard Academy, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

2009-10 NEWMAC Men’s Basketball Academic All-Conference Team

David Opp '11 - Clark
Billy Bender '12 - MIT
Noel Hollingsworth '12 - MIT
Jamie Karraker '12 - MIT
Patrick Sissman '10 - MIT
Conner Flynn '12 - Springfield
Matt Carr '10 - WPI
Ben Etten '11 - WPI

Recruit Me

Men's Basketball 2013-14 Recruiting Guide

Follow us On Twitter

Team Links

Head Coach Charlie Brock

Charlie Brock Charlie Brock in 2013-14 will enter his 16th season as the head coach at Springfield College and his 34th season as a head coach overall. Brock’s achievements as a coach are certainly impressive. He has taken three schools to the NCAA Division III Tournament and has an overall, 32-year record of 440-397. Read more.

Contact Head Coach Charlie Brock

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3229

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.