Springfield College Home > Athletics > Men's Track And Field

41 Student-Athletes Earn NEWMAC Spring All-Academic Honors

Brandon Hammerstrom Boston, Mass. – April 29, 2014 -The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference (NEWMAC) announced its 2014 Academic All-Conference Teams for the spring season and Springfield College had 41 student-athletes from four teams honored.

Honorees must have met the following criteria: earned a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5/4.0 scale or 4.35/5.0 scale after the 2013 fall semester, achieved second year academic status at her institution, and been a member of the varsity team for the entire season.

The New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference consists of 11 highly selective institutions committed to academic excellence: Babson College, Clark University, U.S Coast Guard Academy, Emerson College, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Mount Holyoke College, Smith College, Springfield College, Wellesley College, Wheaton College, and Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

Women's Lacrosse
Olivia Cabral
Michelle Dorsey
Emily Fowler
Kelly Gallo
Ellie Getchell
Jennifer McDonough
Emily Rodgers
Jennifer Ryan
Bridget Thibodeau
Anne Versprille

Men's Lacrosse
Mark Gonzalez
Maxwell Abendroth
Colby Verge
Jacob Versprille
Reece Ayers
Kevin Murphy

Men's Tennis
Joseph Giannelli

Peter Baranski
Dan Bergami
Matthew Butrym
Eric Chase
Ryan Gower
Daniel Green
Christopher Monroe
Billy Peterson
Sean Smith
Corey Wilcox

Johanna Burke
Caitlyn Holik
Christina Leader
Melissa Nelson
Alli Rivelli

Men's Track and Field
Michael Hiltz
Brandon Hammerstrom
Jacob Simons

Women's Track and Field
Kelly Vollkommer
Alexandra Shaw
Elizabeth Saia
Rachel Breen
Emily Rund
Amanda Martin

Men's Track & Field Virtual Guide 2014

Team Links

Head Coach Ken Klatka

Ken Klatka Ken Klatka, an associate professor of physical education at Springfield College, will enter his 38th season as head coach, and 44th as a coach overall, of the men’s track and field program in 2013-2014. He ranks among the nation’s most successful coaches, with an overall record of 447 wins, 156 losses, and two ties for an impressive .743 winning percentage. In 2011, Klatka was inducted into the Springfield College Athletic Hall of Fame. Read more.

Contact Head Coach Ken Klatka

E-Mail | Phone: 413.748.3230

Springfield College 263 Alden Street, Springfield, MA 01109-3797 413.748.3000 | Employment at SC
Copyright 2008-2009 Springfield College. All rights reserved worldwide.
Site design and production: Office of Marketing & Communications.